Trust Fund Management and Administration

Trust Fund Management and Administration

The Trust Fund is managed and administered by the Trust Fund Committee with the following functions:


Operation, supervision, and management of the Fund;

Investment and distribution of Fund resources;

Conclusion of agreements and arrangements with Subsequent Contributors and other organizations.


Current members of the Committee are:


  • John Brewer, Chairman and Director, Office of Insular Affairs, U.S. Department of the Interior
  • Robert Muller, Vice Chairman and Private Sector Representative, Republic of the Marshall Islands
  • Peter Sha-Li Lan, Member and Director General, Department of East Asian and Pacific Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Taiwan
  • James Heller, Member and Director, Australia, New Zealand and Pacific Island Affairs, Bureau of East Asia and Pacific Affairs, U.S. Department of State
  • Ambassador Charles Paul, Member and Republic of the Marshall Islands Ambassador to the United States
  • Joseph Dickson, Member and Director, East Asia and Pacific, U.S. Department of the Treasury


The Committee is supported by an Executive Administrator who manages the daily operations of the Trust Fund.

Need more information? Contact us today. Contact Us